Contest rules

By accessing the Roadtrip La Capitale website, you agree to comply with these terms of use as well as all applicable laws.

Roadtrip La Capitale allows you to access a variety of content for your information and entertainment.

Océan Télévision is responsible for the content and must honor the agreements it has with its partners. To that end, no publication, reproduction or communication of such content to the public is authorized except in the specific cases set out in the federal Copyright Act (R.S.C., 1985, c. C-42), upon granting of a licence by Océan Télévision, or upon granting of clear permission for a particular subject or activity.

All activities were organized and conducted according to safe, professional guidelines, in respect of the health protocol established by the CNESST.

All actions undertaken by influencers and/or their travelling companions were their own conscious decisions for which they take full responsibility.Océan Télévision in no way encourages imitating public figures or their actions in a way that could put lives at risk.


PRIVACY POLICY:

This Privacy Policy describes how your personal information is collected, used, and shared when you visit roadtriplacapitale.ca (the “Site”).

1.1 PERSONAL INFORMATION WE COLLECT

When you visit the Site, we automatically collect certain information about your device, including information about your web browser, IP address, time zone, and some of the cookies that are installed on your device.

1.2 HOW DO WE USE YOUR PERSONAL INFORMATION?

We use the device information that we collect to help up screen for potential risk and fraud (in particular, your IP address), and more generally to improve and optimize our Site (for example, by generating analytics about how our customers browse and interact with the Site, and to assess the success of our marketing and advertising campaigns).

1.3 SHARING YOUR PERSONAL INFORMATION

Except in order to comply with applicable laws and regulations, to respond to a subpoena, search warrant or other lawful request for information we receive, or to otherwise protect our rights, we will not share your personal information with a third party without your prior consent.

1.4 BEHAVIOURAL ADVERTISING

We use your personal information to organize the contest, and to send you newsletters only if consent has been given by the user.

1.5 CHANGES

We may update this privacy policy from time to time in order to reflect, for example, changes to our practices or for other operational, legal or regulatory reasons.


CONTEST RULES

  1. CONTEST ORGANIZER
    The “Roadtrip La Capitale” contest is being held and organized by Océan Communication (hereafter named “Contest Organizer”).

  2. CONTEST PERIOD
    The first part of the contest, consisting of the contest entry period, will start August 31, 2020, and end October 7, 2020, at 11:59 PM EST.

  3. ELIGIBILITY CONDITIONS
    To enter this contest, participants must :
    · Be a resident of the province of Quebec
    · Hold a valid Quebec driver’s licence
    · Be aged 18 or over

  4. HOW TO ENTER

    Participation in this contest is free, with no purchase necessary.

    To enter the contest, individuals must satisfy the eligibility conditions and the other conditions set out in these contest rules.

    Subject to the limitations contained herein, there is only one (1) way to enter during the contest period: Contest entry will be done on the “Roadtrip La Capitale” contest website.

    Limit: One (1) entry per person


  5. PRIZE DETAILS
    The winner will receive an all-inclusive road trip: car, meal money, lodging, gas and activities for a 3-day period in one of the Quebec regions featured in the promotion. Total value: $1,500.

  6. SPECIFIC PRIZE CONDITIONS
    Prizes cannot be refunded, transferred, redeemed or assigned.

    No vulgar, racist or discriminatory subject matter will be allowed on participating vehicles.

  7. LITIGATION
    Any litigation respecting the conduct or organization of a publicity contest may be submitted to the Régie des alcools, des courses et des jeux for a ruling. Any litigation respecting the awarding of a prize may be submitted to the board only for the purpose of helping the parties reach a settlement.

  8. GENERAL CONDITIONS

Prize acceptance. The prize must be accepted as described in these contest rules and is not, in any case, transferable in whole or in part to another person, unless otherwise indicated herein.

Limitation of liability – Contest entry. Persons who enter or attempt to enter this contest release the Contest Organizer, its advertising and promotional agencies and their employees, agents and representatives from any damage, inconvenience or loss resulting, directly or indirectly, in whole or in part, by downloading any web page or software or by the transmission of any data related to participation in this contest.

Contest modification. The Contest Organizer reserves the right, at its sole discretion, to cancel, terminate, modify or suspend this contest, in whole or in part if there is any event or human intervention that could corrupt or affect the administration, security, impartiality or conduct of the contest as provided for in these contest rules, subject to the approval of the Régie des alcools, des courses et des jeux du Québec, if required. In no case may the Contest Organizer, its subsidiaries, its advertising and promotional agencies, the suppliers of products or services related to this contest or their employees, agents and representatives be required to award more prizes or to award any prize other than in accordance with these contest rules.

Authorization. The prize winner authorizes the Contest Organizer and its representatives to, if required, use his or her name, photograph, image, voice or any statement relating to the prize for advertising purposes, without any compensation.

Participant. For the purposes of these rules, the eligible participant is the person whose name appears on the entry, and it is to this person that the prize will be awarded if selected and declared a winner.

Prize limit. In no case may the Contest Organizer be required to award more prizes or to award any prize other than in accordance with these contest rules.

Limitation of liability – Participation. Any person who participates or tries to participate in this contest releases the Contest Organizer, its advertising and promotional agencies, its subsidiaries and all their employees, agents and representatives from any and all liability for damages which he or she could sustain from participating or trying to participate in this contest.

Règlements et normes de conduite

En naviguant sur le site Roadtrip La Capitale, vous acceptez de respecter les présentes règles d’utilisation et toutes les lois applicables à vos activités de navigation.

Roadtrip La Capitale met à votre disposition divers textes pour vous informer et vous divertir.

Océan Télévision assume la responsabilité du contenu de son site, et ce, dans le respect de ses ententes avec ses partenaires. À ces fins, aucune édition et reproduction de ce contenu n’est autorisée, sauf dans les cas spécifiques prévus à la Loi sur le droit d’auteur (L.R.C. (1985), ch. C-42), pour l’obtention d’une licence d’Océan Télévision ou lorsque des autorisations claires sont accordées à un tiers pour un sujet ou une activité particulière.

Les activités sont organisées et pratiquées à l’intérieur d’un cadre professionnel et sécuritaire qui respecte le protocole sanitaire établi par la CNESST.

Toute action de la part d’un influenceur et/ou de son accompagnateur est effectuée en toute conscience et ils en prennent l’entière responsabilité. Océan Télévision n’encourage en aucun cas la reproduction de figures et comportements qui pourraient mettre en danger la vie d’une personne.


Les politiques de confidentialité :

Les Politiques de confidentialité suivantes décrivent la manière dont vos renseignements personnels sont collectés, utilisés et communiqués quand vous visitez roadtriplacapitale.ca (le « Site »).

1.1 LES RENSEIGNEMENTS PERSONNELS QUE NOUS COLLECTONS

Lorsque vous visitez le Site, nous collectons automatiquement certains renseignements concernant votre appareil, dont, notamment, des informations relatives à votre navigateur Web, votre adresse IP, votre fuseau horaire et certains des témoins installés sur votre appareil.

1.2 Utilisation de vos renseignements personnels

Les renseignements sur votre appareil nous permettent de détecter d’éventuels risques ou fraudes (au moyen notamment de l’adresse IP). Plus généralement, ils nous aident àaméliorer et à optimiser notre Site en générant, par exemple, des données statistiques sur la manière dont nos clients naviguent sur le Site et interagissent avec celui-ci. Ils sont également utilisés pour évaluer les résultats de notre campagne publicitaire et commerciale.

1.3 Communication de vos renseignements personnels

Sauf lorsqu’il s’agit de nous conformer aux lois et règlements en vigueur, de répondre à une assignation à témoigner, à un mandat de perquisition, à toute autre demande officiellede renseignements, ou de protéger ou de faire valoir nos droits, vos renseignements personnels ne seront pas communiqués à des tiers sans votre consentement préalable.

1.4 Publicité comportementale

Nous utilisons vos renseignements personnels pour le déroulement du concours et pour vous envoyer des infolettres seulement lorsque le consentement a été donné par l’utilisateur.

1.5 Modifications

Cette politique de confidentialité pourra être actualisée de temps à autre pour refléter, par exemple, un changement de nos pratiques ou pour d’autres raisons opérationnelles, juridiques ou réglementaires.


Règlements du concours

  1. ORGANISATEUR DU CONCOURS
    Le  concours « Roadtrip La Capitale » est tenu et organisé par
    Océan Communication (ci-après nommé « l’Organisateur »).

  2. Durée du concours
    Le premier volet, soit la période d’inscription du concours, débutera le 31 août 2020 et se terminera le 7 octobre 2020 à 23 h 59 (HE).

  3. Conditions d’admissibilité
    Pour être admissible au concours, une personne doit :
    · Être résidente du Québec;
    · Détenir un permis de conduire du Québec en bonne et due forme;
    · Avoir atteint l’âge de la majorité (18 ans).

4. Comment participer

La participation à ce concours est gratuite et sans obligation d’achat.

Pour participer au présent concours, une personne doit respecter les
conditions d’admissibilité ainsi que les autres conditions énoncées au
présent règlement.

Sous réserve des limitations contenues au présent règlement, seule l’inscription sur le Site « Roadtrip La Capitale », effectuée pendant la durée du concours, est valide. 
Une seule participation par personne est acceptée.


5. Description des prix
Le gagnant recevra un roadtrip tout inclus : voiture, argent de poche
pour les repas, hébergement, essence et coûts des activités pour 3 jours dans une des régions du Québec présentées lors de la campagne. (Une valeur de 1 500 $.)

6. Conditions particulières des prix 
Les prix sont non remboursables, non transférables ou non cessibles et non monnayables.

7. Différend
Un différend quant à l’organisation ou à la conduite d’un concours publicitaire peut être soumis à la Régie des alcools, des courses et des jeux afin qu’il soit tranché. Un différend quant à l’attribution d’un prix peut être soumis à la Régie uniquement aux fins d’une intervention pour tenter de le régler.

8. Conditions générales
Acceptation du prix. Le prix devra être accepté tel qu’il est décrit au présent règlement et ne pourra en aucun cas être transféré, en totalité ou en partie, à une autre personne, sous réserve de ce qui est autrement prévu, le cas échéant. 

Limite de responsabilité suivant l’inscription. L’Organisateur du concours, ses agences de publicité et de promotion, ses employés, agents et représentants se dégagent de toute responsabilité pour tout dommage ou toute perte pouvant être causée, directement ou indirectement, en tout ou en partie, par le téléchargement de toute page Internet ou de tout logiciel et par la transmission de toute information visant la participation au présent concours.

Modification du concours. L’Organisateur du concours se réserve le droit, à son entière discrétion, d’annuler, de terminer, de modifier ou de suspendre, en tout ou en partie, le présent concours, dans l’éventualité d’un événement ou de toute intervention humaine pouvant corrompre ou affecter l’administration, la sécurité, l’impartialité ou le déroulement du concours comme prévu dans le présent règlement, et ce, sous réserve de l’autorisation de la Régie des alcools, des courses et des jeux du Québec, si requise. 

Autorisation. Le gagnant du prix autorise l’Organisateur du concours et ses représentants à utiliser, si requis, son nom, sa photographie, son image, sa voix ou une déclaration relative au concours à des fins publicitaires, et ce, sans aucune forme de rémunération. 

Participant. Aux fins du présent règlement, le participant admissible est reconnu être la personne s’identifiant sur le bulletin de participation et c’est à cette personne que le prix sera remis si elle est sélectionnée et déclarée gagnante.

Limite de prix. Dans tous les cas, l’Organisateur du concours, ses filiales, ses agences de publicité et de promotion, ses fournisseurs de produits ou de services liés à ce concours ainsi que ses employés, agents et représentants ne seront tenus d’octroyer un plus grand nombre de prix que celui mentionné dans ce règlement ou d’octroyer des prix d’une manière autre que conformément à ce règlement.

Limite de responsabilité suivant la participation. La personne qui participe ou tente de participer au présent concours dégage de toute responsabilité l’Organisateur du concours, ses agences de publicité et de promotion, ses filiales, ses employés, agents et représentants de tout dommage qu’elle pourrait subir en raison de sa participation ou tentative de participation au présent concours